TENNESSEE ASSOCIATION OF ORTHODONTISTS is committed to facilitating the accessibility and usability of its website, taortho.org, for everyone. TENNESSEE ASSOCIATION OF ORTHODONTISTS aims to comply with all applicable standards, including the World Wide Web Consortium's Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 up to Level AA (WCAG 2.0 AA). TENNESSEE ASSOCIATION OF ORTHODONTISTS is proud of the efforts that we have completed and that are in-progress to ensure that our website is accessible to everyone.

If you experience any difficulty in accessing any part of this website, please feel free to call us at 423-337-6601 or email us at webmaster@taortho.org and we will work with you to provide the information or service you seek through an alternate communication method that is accessible for you consistent with applicable law (for example, through telephone support).

<- Remember TAO Meeting Feb 10, 2017-- We would love to see you there! Registration Form ->


  • TAO Officers

    2-8-2014 |

    President– Dr. Thomas C. Flanagan
    President Elect– Dr. Shawn Lehman-Grimes
    VIce President– Dr. Preston Miller
    Secretary/Treasurer– Dr. Jim Vaden
    Board Member, East Tennessee– Dr. Allen Chance
    Board Member, Middle Tennessee– Dr. Mary Beth Hearns
    Board Member, West Tennessee– Dr. Chuck Robinson
    SAO Director– Jim McDaniel
    SAO Delegate– Tom Flanagan
    Here are the nominations from the TAO Nominating Committee

  • SAO Directors

    President– Dr. Rodney J. Klima
    President Elect-Dr. Richard A. Williams
    First Senior Director-Dr. Greg Inman
    Second Senior Director- Dr. Randall Rigsby
    Third Senior Director– Dr. Anthony W. Savage
    Secretary-Treasurer– Dr. Jeri Stull
    Past-President– Dr. Brian B. Jacobus
    SAO Executive Director– Ms. Sharon A. Hunt, CAE/ Heather Hunt

    Editorial Committee

    Dr. James L. Vaden
    Dr. Jeff L. Richabaugh
    Dr. Mark Yanosky
    Dr. Terry M. Trojan
    Dr. Jeremy Albert
    Dr. Mark Dusek

  • AAO Board of Trustees

    President (GLAO)- Dr. John F. Buzzatto
    President Elect (SWSO)– Dr. Gayle Glenn
    Executive Director ()– Ms. Chris Vranas
    Trustee (GLAO)– Dr. Christopher A. Roberts
    Trustee (MASO)– Dr. Nahid Maleki
    Immediate Past President (MSO)– Dr. Lee W. Graber
    Trustee (MSO)– Dr. Brent E. Larson
    Trustee (NESO)– Dr. Hugh R. Phillis
    Trustee (PCSO)– Dr. Robert E. Varner
    Trustee (RMSO)– Dr. Morris N. Poole
    Trustee (SAO)– Dr. DeWayne B. McCamish
    Editor in Chief (PCSO)– Dr. Vincent G. Kokich

News headlines

  • Orthodontists Market to Adults
    The New York Times article titled Orthodontists Market to Adults Seeking Prettier Smiles
    2-2-2012   read more>

  • Healthcare Identification Law!
    All dentists are required to have photo ID badges or present patients with printed material about your name and occupation in certain wording. See legislative updates for more details.
    12-01-2012   read more>

  • Background Checks Required
    Anyone being hired who has direct patient contact must have a background check
    10-01-2010   read more>